Background Image

Kai Greene Wins Arnold Classic 2016

Home  /  Motivation  /  Сompetition  /  Kai Greene Wins Arnold Classic 2016

Kai Greene Wins Arnold Classic 2016

Kai Greene


Kai Greene Returns to Columbus,
Wins Third Arnold Classic Title

Kai Greene of Brooklyn, New York edged Cedric McMillan of Heath Springs, S.C., to win his third Arnold Classic, the marquee event of the 2016 Arnold Sports Festival.

Greene, who also won the Arnold Classic in 2009 and 2010, joins five-time winner Dexter Jackson, four-time champ Flex Wheeler and three-time winner Jay Cutler as the only men with more than two Arnold Classic trophies.

Greene received congratulations from Arnold Schwarzenegger, a check for $130,000, a Tony Nowak Official Champions Jacket and the champion’s trophy from Eric Hillman of Europa Sports Products and Eric Torgeson of EAS.

McMillan received $75,000 and a medal from Ultimate Nutrition and MHP for his second place showing.

Josh Lenartowicz, who burst onto the pro bodybuilding scene when he won pro shows on back-to-back weekends late in the 2015 season, finished a surprising third. Lenartowicz of Australia received $50,000 from Muscle & Fitness and Jan Tana.

Justin Compton, who finished third in the Arnold Classic in 2015, was fourth and received $30,000 from Optimum Nurtion and Body Fortress.

Branch Warren of Copper Canyon, Texas, who won the Arnold Classic in 2011 and 2012, finished fifth and received $15,000 from Blackstone Labs and Rule One Proteins.

Juan “Diesel” Morel of Deer Park, N.Y., was sixth in his long-awaited Arnold Classic debut and received $10,000 from Lone Star Distribution and Quest Nutrition.

Finishing seventh through 12th, respectively, were Maxx Charles of Huntington, N.Y.;Evan Centopani of Trumbull, Conn.; Lukas Wyler of Switzerland; Cody Montgomeryof San Antonio, Texas; Johnnie O. Jackson of Hurst, Texas; and Toney Freeman of Canton, Ga.

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Rafael Santonja
Arnold Sports Festival promoters Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger and James J. Lorimer present an annual Lifetime Achievement Award each to an individual who has made notable contributions to the fitness industry and offered a lifetime of service to the enhancement of sports performance and promotion.

The 2016 recipient is Dr. Rafael Santonja, the president of the International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness for the past ten years. The IFBB is the worldwide governing body for bodybuilding and fitness. Santonja was first elected to replace the legendary Ben Weider in 2006 before being re-elected in 2010 and 2014. Ben Weider and his brother, Joe, founded the IFBB in 1946 and Ben Weider served as its president until retiring in 2006. Prior to becoming IFBB president, Santonja was Ben Weider’s personal assistant as well as president of the European Bodybuilding and Fitness Federation.

The IFBB is the second-largest sports federation in the world with more than 190 member nations. Santonja has worked tirelessly to get the sport of bodybuilding and fitness recognized by the International Olympic Committee. The sport is now recognized by more than 90 national Olympic committees and is part of several IOC-affiliated regional games, including the European Games. The IFBB holds more than 2,500 competitions each year on the local, national, regional and World Championship levels.

Information taken from

Добавить комментарий